Do you have a Google Adword Express account and want to delete it without deleting your Gmail account?
The good news is that I’ll share all the steps in detail to learn how to delete Adwords Express Account.
I should tell you that deleting your Adwords account is not as simple as deleting your google account. It means when you cancel your Ads account, it will automatically stop all your ads at that instant. However, you can still access your Google account.
Conversely, deleting your Gmail account will delete all the other associated accounts associated with at that time. So be careful while selecting suitable options.
Steps to Cancel Adwords Express Account
- Login to your Google Ads account using your Gmail account.
- Press the “tools” icon, available on the upper right corner of the main screen.
- Go to “Setup” and select “Preferences.”
- Now, select the “Account Status” section and expand it.
- Lastly, choose the option “Cancel my account.”
Moreover, the Adwords Express Account presents different reasons responsible for the account deletion action. For instance, you can’t see your ad, not getting the desired results, desired keywords are expensive, or you aren’t able to understand Adwords.
This way, Google tries to help you out in every possible way to use the Adwords Express account more efficiently. You can also provide your feedback before canceling your account.
Additionally, you should know that cancellation of the Adwords Express account doesn’t mean that you have deleted your account permanently. Lucky for you, you can reactivate your account whenever you want without losing your previous data and campaigns.
Other Requirements To Deactivate
You can cancel your Adwords Express account only if you have administrative access along with a billing set up for that particular account.
You also require administrative access if you have a manager account. Moreover, the account should have ownership of the client’s account you want to cancel.
- Although you will get a refund for any unused account balance when you cancel your AdWords account; however, the promotions offer account will be excluded from the refund amount.
- You can reactivate your Adwords Express account after canceling it.
- If you don’t have any unused funds in your account, you should pause your campaigns rather than canceling the account altogether.
- Canceling the Adwords Express account doesn’t mean that you don’t have to pay the outstanding cost of the campaigns.
- However, Google does refund your extra money left in the account within four weeks.
- Additionally, Google automatically cancels an account that hasn’t been used for more than 15 months.
It’s important to analyze why you want to delete your Adwords Express account. If you aren’t happy with the campaigns, you should optimize the campaigns instead of deleting the account.
Nonetheless, the above steps can guide you to cancel your Adwords Express account.