197
  • What to know?
  • Pickup location address
    • app > menu > Settings
    • Tap on Saved Place
    • Delete Saved Place
  • Drop-off location address
    • App menu > Ride history
    • Select the ride you want to delete
    • Tap on Delete ride
    • Choose Delete.

Uber has made traveling very easy by letting us hail a taxi online. Booking a cab and scheduling one is just a tap away. In addition, information about each trip is available in the app. But, many of us want to delete the address for security concerns or some other reasons. Therefore, you can find multiple numbers of people searching for how to delete an address from Uber.

Now, if you want to delete the pickup or drop-off location, this article will be helpful. Following are some step for how to delete an address from Uber:

Initially, Uber used to offer only two options – work and home in your favorites. Since 2017, that has changed. Now you can custom save places on the Uber app.

  • Following are the steps you need to delete home or workplace:
  1. Open the Uber app
  2. Tap the three-bar menu at the top-left corner
  3. Now tap on Settings
  4. Tap on Saved Place
  5. Delete Saved Place

Note:

For Android users: you will find the Delete option present next to the Home and Work. Tap on the one that you want to remove. An iOS device user will swipe left on the place that he/she may want to delete.


Bernard Harris
Staff, Reviews at Tecbotic. PC Gamer, Maximum PC. Love to help people in Technology. Done Information Technology Management, B.S... FaceBook Twitter

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *