206
  • What to Know:
  • Log in to your pinterest account > select edit > select Turn off > click done or Save > Select Settings > Select Notifications > Uncheck the boxes > click Save

If you’re looking for instructions on how to delete old notification on pinterest, you’ve come to the correct spot. I’ll show you how to accomplish that in this article. Pinterest, like every other social media platform, has its own alerts system that displays all of your account’s activity. These alerts will be sent to the email address you provided when you created your Pinterest account. Not everyone like these alerts, so we’ll show you how to get rid of the ones that display on your Pinterest account as well as the ones that arrive in your email. This section will show you how to disable Pinterest’s email alerts.

How to delete old notification on Pinterest

Step By Step Guidance:

  • Log in to your account and choose the down arrow in the upper right corner.
  • Select Edit under by email.
  • Then select Turn off all from the drop-down menu.
  • At the top of the page, click done or Save.
  • The notification that shows on your Pinterest account is the second portion.
  • Log in to your account and choose the down arrow in the upper right corner.
  • Select Settings from the drop-down menu.
  • Select Notifications from the drop-down menu.
  • Select Edit under On Pinterest.
  • Uncheck the boxes for the ones you don’t want to get alerts from, then click Save.

How to deactivate or delete your Pinterest account on a computer

  • What to Know:
  • Log in to your pinterest account > select Settings > Click Account settings > Scroll down to Account Changes > choose any option > Click next > press the Send email button

Pinterest is an excellent tool for investigating websites as well as gathering and organizing photographs and information from the internet. However, if you finish a project and no longer want to use Pinterest — or if you simply need a vacation from the bulletin board-style social media service — you may cancel your account completely, erasing all of your data from the internet. If you need to walk away from Pinterest but don’t want to make any lasting changes, you may deactivate your account and return it later.

Step By Step Guidance:

  • In a web browser, go to the Pinterest website and log in if necessary.
  • In the upper-right corner, click the arrow to the right of your account icon, then select Settings from the drop-down menu.
  • Click Account settings in the left menu window.
  • Scroll down to Account Changes and select one of the following options:
  • Remove your account from the system. Click Deactivate account to completely destroy your account, which will also delete your profile and all of your saved pins. Deactivate your account by clicking the “deactivate” button. Click Deactivate account to temporarily deactivate your account, which will conceal your profile and pins from other users.
  • If you’re deactivating your account, Pinterest will inquire as to why you’re doing so. Click next after selecting an option. Then press the Send email button.
  • To remove your Pinterest account, go to the email address linked with your account and click the email titled Last security check. In the email, choose yes, delete account.

Related Link:

To get more information visit this link below:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/725361083710683774/


Bernard Harris
Staff, Reviews at Tecbotic. PC Gamer, Maximum PC. Love to help people in Technology. Done Information Technology Management, B.S... FaceBook Twitter

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *