How to Delete Shopify Account after Trial

1 min


How to Delete Shopify Account after Trial
  • What to Know:
  • Go to the Settings menu > Choose Account > tap to close store > type in your password > confirm it > Choose a reason > pick close option

If you’re looking for instructions on how to delete Shopify Account after Trial, you’ve come to the correct spot. Shopify is widely regarded as one of the greatest e-commerce systems available today. It allows you to create an account, start a store for online sales, and temporarily or permanently cancel or delete your store membership.

As you may be aware, despite the fact that Shopify is a fantastic platform, its flow will eventually ebb, just as you may have some unwelcome troubles at some point. So, what can you do to avoid these occurrences and forge a new route for yourself. To cope with these issues, I’ll provide you instructions on how to delete Shopify Account after trial & Cancel Shopify Subscription in this post.

How to Delete Shopify Account after Trial

Step By Step Guidance:

  • Go to the Settings menu.
  • Choose Account.
  • To close the shop, click the X.
  • Please type in your password.
  • Confirm by clicking the button.
  • Choose a reason.
  • Close is the best option. Click it.

Cancelling a Shopify Subscription

  • What to Know:
  • logged into your Shopify account > Navigate to Settings > Select Account > Pause Store from the drop-down menu > Confirm the information of your billing cycle 

Pause or cancel your shop. Shopify Subscription is an excellent choice for you since it assures that you may return to Shopify at any moment and reopen your business. It allows you to choose when you want to reopen, and you won’t have to regret closing the business if you want to start over. Your pause store, in particular, will guarantee that your account is not lost. Your account will be terminated despite the shop shutting. Follow these steps to stop your Shopify account if you think it’s a good idea.

Step By Step Guidance:

  • Make sure you’re signed in to your Shopify account first. You must then be on the admin page. Look to the left for the Settings button, which is at the bottom of the menu.
  • There are several possibilities available here. Examine the Account section and tap it to see the Account page.
  • Go to the bottom of the page and scroll all the way down. The Store status field will be visible to you. You can change the store’s status in this area. As a result, you are free to close your shop right now. Tap the Pause store button after giving it some thought and agreeing to return at a later time. I’ve highlighted it in the accompanying image so you can find it quickly.
  • A new dialogue box will emerge at this stage. What you should do is take a look at everything and please double-check the information of your billing cycle.

Related Link:

To get more information visit this link below:

https://www.websiteplanet.com/blog/cancel-shopify-account/


Bernard Harris
Staff, Reviews at HowtoPapa. PC Gamer, Maximum PC. Love to help people in Technology. Done Information Technology Management, B.S... Bernard is an freelance tech writer/emphasis on compactly clarifying tech related issues to consumer devices and their software. He is covering Tech related issues in HowtoPapa FaceBook Twitter

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published.