- What to know
- No reactivation> Username/ profile photo disappears> DOB, ID number and location are kept.
- Information kept for unknown time> All messages deleted.
It’s possible that after you have created a POF profile, you won’t be able to erase it altogether. You may put your POF account on hold or delete it on POF. You won’t be able to reactivate your POF account or access any of your profile’s data if you delete it. However, POF’s website and Terms of Service Agreement make no mention of the deleted profile from its servers. Here is what happens when you delete your POF account.
What happens when I delete my POF account
- Deleted accounts cannot be reactivated
- You cannot find your username on the search bar
- Your information stays on POS’s servers for an undetermined time.
- The user’s date of birth, GPS-based coordinates, and ID number are kept.
- All conversations are deleted.